Frequently asked questions

  • How might FoundationOne® or FoundationOne® Heme be useful in my practice?
    FoundationOne and FoundationOne Heme identify and report genomic alterations that can guide informed treatment recommendations for targeted therapies, either approved or in clinical trials. They identify alterations within hundreds of relevant cancer genes with extremely high sensitivity and specificity.
  • Who is eligible for the FoundationOne® test?
    FoundationOneis available for any patient with a malignant solid tumour. It may reveal additional relevant treatment options to consider based on the molecular profile of the tumour or may help provide additional information for patients who are searching for clinical trial options.
  • Who is eligible for the FoundationOne® Heme test?
    FoundationOne Heme is available for patients with hematologic malignancies and sarcomas. It may reveal additional treatment options to consider based on the genomic factors driving a patient's cancer.
  • How do I order FoundationOne® ?
    The ordering process may differ across countries – please contact our customer services team: Phone: +971 4 816 4900 Email: EEMEA.Foundation@roche.com
  • What are the specimen requirements for FoundationOne® ?
    Click here to download detailed specimen requirements.
  • How do I order FoundationOne® Heme?
    FoundationOne Heme utilises both routine FFPE samples, which may be available from a previous biopsy or surgery, and peripheral whole blood or bone marrow aspirate specimens. We have made the ordering process as simple as possible. The ordering process may differ across countries – please contact our customer services team: Phone: +971 4 816 4900 Email: EEMEA.Foundation@roche.com
  • How long does it take to get results?
    Your office will receive a report 11–14 days after Foundation Medicine receives your patient's sample for FoundationOne. The turnaround time may be slightly longer for FoundationOne Heme. Please note this does not include the time taken to retrieve and send the sample to FMI.
  • How do I obtain the results?
    We will send the results via e-mail, and you may also access reports and links to additional information through the Interactive Cancer Explorer. This secure, online resource provides current information about genomic alterations, associated therapies and clinical trials; all curated by genomic experts in oncology and pathology. It connects directly to resources like ClinicalTrials.gov, PubMed and other online references to give you the supporting information you need to make treatment recommendations tailored to each patient. The Interactive Cancer Explorer is available for ordering physicians. Please contact your Roche sales representative or call Client Services at +971 4 816 4900 to set up your Interactive Cancer Explorer account.
  • Do these tests predicts response to chemotherapy or the likelihood of recurrence?
    No, these tests were not designed to predict response to chemotherapy or recurrence. They help match the genomic alterations present in a cancer with specific targeted therapies either approved and launched or being investigated in clinical trials.
  • Who can I contact if I have additional questions?
    You may contact the Roche Molecular Information Customer Services Team: Phone: +971 4 816 4900 Email: EEMEA.Foundation@roche.com Operating hours:Monday through Friday, 8:30 AM to 5PM CEST/CET

الأسئلة المتكررة

  • كيف يمكن أن يكون ®FoundationOne أو FoundationOne® Heme مفيدًا في ممارستي؟
    تعمل كلٌّ من تقنيتي FoundationOne وFoundationOne® Heme على تحديد التعديلات/ التغيرّات الجينية التي يُمكن أن تُوجِّه توصيات العلاج المستنيرة نحو العلاجات المُستهدَفة، سواءً كانت علاجات مُعتمَدة أو خاضعة للتجارب السريرية. وهما يحددان التغيرات التي تطرأ على مئات الجينات المرتبطة بالسرطان، ويتم ذلك بأعلى قدر من الدقة والخصوصية.
  • مَن هو المُؤهَّل لاختبار ®FoundationOne؟
    FoundationOne متاح لأي مريض يعاني من ورم خبيث صلب؛ فهو ربما يكشف عن خيارات إضافية للعلاج ذات صلة، ويمكن النظر فيها بناءً على الملف الجزيئي للورم، أو ربما يساعد على توفير معلومات إضافية للمرضى الذين يبحثون عن خيارات التجارب السريرية.
  • مَن هو المُؤهَّل لاختبار FoundationOne® Heme؟
    Heme متاح للمرضى الذين يعانون من الأورام الخبيثة الدموية والأورام اللحمية. وربما يكشف عن خيارات إضافية للعلاج ذات صلة، ويمكن النظر فيها بناءً على العوامل الجينية التي تحفز الإصابة بالسرطان لدى المريض.
  • كيف أطلب ®FoundationOne؟
    قد تختلف عملية الطلب عبر البلدان. يُرجى الاتصال بفريق خدمات العملاء عبر الهاتف: 4900 816 4 971+ أو البريد الإلكتروني: EEMEA.Foundation@roche.com
  • ما متطلبات العينة لـ ®FoundationOne؟
    انقر هنا لتحميل متطلبات العينة التفصيلية.
  • كيف أطلب FoundationOne® Heme؟
    يستخدم FoundationOne® Heme كلًّا من عينات FFPE الروتينية، التي قد تكون متاحةً من خزعة أو جراحة سابقة، وعينات الدم الكامل من الأوردة الطرفية، أو عينات نضح نخاع العظم. ولقد جعلنا عملية الطلب بسيطةً قدر الإمكان. وقد تختلف عملية الطلب عبر البلدان. يُرجى الاتصال بفريق خدمات العملاء عبر الهاتف: 4900 816 4 971+ أو البريد الإلكتروني: EEMEA.Foundation@roche.com
  • كم من الوقت يستغرق الحصول على النتائج؟
    سوف يتلقَّى مكتبك تقريرًا في غضون 11-14 يومًا بعد تلقِّي فاونديديشن ميديسين/Foundation Medicine عينة المريض للقيام بفحص FoundationOne. وقد تكون الفترة الزمنية المستغرقة للرَّدِّ أطول قليلًا بالنسبة لـ FoundationOne Heme. يُرجى ملاحظة أن هذا لا يشمل الوقت الذي يستغرقه استرداد وإرسال العينة إلى فاونديديشن ميديسين /Foundation Medicine .
  • كيف يمكنني الحصول على النتائج؟
    سوف نُرسِل النتائج عبر البريد الإلكتروني، ويمكنك أيضًا الوصول إلى التقارير وإلى روابط لمعلومات إضافية من خلال "مستكشف السرطان التفاعلي". ويوفر هذا المَورِد الآمن على الإنترنت المعلومات الحالية حول التغيرات الجينومية، والعلاجات والتجارب السريرية المرتبطة بها؛ وكل ذلك برعاية خبراء الجينوم في علم الأورام وعلم الأمراض. ويتصل مُباشَرةً بالموارد، مثل: ClinicalTrials.gov، وPubMed، وغيرها من المراجع على الإنترنت؛ ليعطيك المعلومات الداعمة التي تحتاج إليها لتقديم توصيات العلاج المُصمَّمة خصيصًا لكل مريض. ويتوفر "مستكشف السرطان التفاعلي" للأطباء الذين يطلبونه. يُرجى الاتصال بممثل مبيعات روش، أو الاتصال بخدمة العملاء على الرقم: 4900 816 4 971+ لإعداد حساب "مستكشف السرطان التفاعلي" الخاص بك.
  • هل تتوقع هذه الاختبارات الاستجابة للعلاج الكيميائي أو احتمال تكرار حدوث المرض؟
    لا. لم تكن هذه الاختبارات مُصمَّمة للتنبؤ بالاستجابة للعلاج الكيميائي أو تكرار الحدوث. إنها تساعد على مطابقة التغيرات الجينية الموجودة في السرطان مع العلاجات المُستهدَفة المحددة، إما المُعتمَدة التي تم إطلاقها، أو التي يجري التحقق منها من خلال التجارب السريرية.
  • مَن يمكنني الاتصال به إذا كانت لديَّ أسئلة إضافية؟
    يمكنك الاتصال بفريق خدمات العملاء للمعلومات الجزيئية لشركة روش عبر الهاتف: 4900 816 4 971+ أو البريد الإلكتروني: EEMEA.Foundation@roche.com. ساعات العمل: من يوم الاثنين إلى يوم الجمعة، من الساعة 8:30 صباحًا حتى الساعة 5 مساءً بتوقيت وسط أوروبا.